Calendar

Example Calendar of Events

Please only use this calendar as a guide. A more updated calendar will be distributed upon arrival. Please ask your employer permission to attend any weekday events.

Bulldogs in the Bluegrass Tentative Calendar of Events
*Please ask supervisor permission to attend events during office hours

Sun May 25 Students arrive in Louisville
Abbey Road on the River. Galt House – Waterfront. Tickets $30. http://www.arotr.com/

Monday, May 26 5 p.m. Welcome picnic at Peterson Dumesnil House, 301 Peterson Ave. Casual attire

Tuesday, May 27 First day of work.
6:30 pm Dorm orientation for students at Bellarmine U. Mandatory. Dinner provided.

Wednesday, May 28 Waterfront Wednesday, downtown beginning at 5:30 pm FREE.
http://waterfrontwednesdays.wfpk.org/

Thursday, May 29 Yale in Kentucky, Inc./Bulldogs Reception, 5:30- 7 pm, Brown-Forman Corp., 850 Dixie Hwy. Business attire. Mandatory for students.

Friday, May 30 5:30 p.m. City Scavenger Hunt – dinner provided. Meet in dorm lobby with cameras
Meet at 8 pm Location: Garage Bar, 700 E. Market St. 40202

Saturday, May 31 Canoe trip on Elkhorn Creek – $15. Lunch provided.

Sunday, June 1 6 p.m. Mentor Picnic at Willow Park. 5 pm dance lesson Music by Laurie Jane and the 45s (Swing)

Tuesday, June 3 11:45 am Bulldogs lunch with Mr. David Jones, Sr. and Dan Jones at The Bristol downtown, 614 W. Main St., (Mandatory, interns only)

Thursday, June 5 7:30 pm Trivia Night at Bearno’s Pizza, 1318 Bardstown Rd.

Friday, June 6 First Friday Trolley Hop

Saturday, June 7 9 am Congressman John Yarmuth (casual nice). Mandatory. Breakfast provided.
11 am-9 pm Americana World Festival-Iroquois Park:

24th Annual Americana World Festival!

Sunday, June 8 7 p.m. Music in Willow Park. Informal. Music by Lil T and A (Soulful R and B and Rock)

Tuesday, June 10 5:30 p.m. Reception at American Printing for the Blind, 1839 Frankfort Ave.
Presentation by Ballard Morton Yale ’54 (mandatory for students) Business attire. Appetizers.

Thursday, June 12 7:30 pm Trivia Night at Bearno’s Pizza, 1318 Bardstown Rd.

Friday June 13 A MIDSUMMER NIGHT’S DREAM Shakespeare in the Park. FREE Central Park. http://kyshakespeare.com/

Sunday, June 15 7 p.m. Music in Willow Park. Informal. Music by Lil T and A (Soulful R and B and Rock)

Monday, June 16 8:30 pm FREE movie night at Iroquois Amphitheater,”Little Mermaid” Doors open at 7:30 pm
http://www.iroquoisamphitheater.com/event/511185-little-mermaid-louisville/

Tuesday, June 17 6 pm Practice Teaching Session, Crescent Hill Baptist Church, 2800 Frankfort Ave. FREE dinner!

Wednesday, June 18 11:30-1 pm PB & Jams lunch concert series Fourth St. between Market/Jefferson

Thursday, June 19 7:30 pm Trivia Night at Bearno’s Pizza, 1318 Bardstown Rd.

Friday, June 20 7 pm Churchill Downs After Dark. Meet at Gate 10

Sunday, June 22 Music in Willow Park, informal. Music by Appalatin (Caribbean/Appalachian/Latin)

Wednesday, June 25 Waterfront Wednesday, downtown beginning at 5:30 pm FREE.
Friday, June 27-29 CityView Day in Morning – Request Day off work. ROMP Bluegrass Festival, Owensboro, http://www.bluegrass-museum.org/general/romp.php. Dinner provided. Camping equipment

Sunday, June 29 7 p.m. Music in Willow Park – Tony and the Tan Lines (Yacht Rock)

Tuesday, July Falls of the Ohio with Yale Alum John Hale,

Friday, July 4 2 pm Pool party and picnic with John Gage and Mickey Clark at Terry and Nancy Singers, 1400 Sylvan Way. 4 pm performance. Celebration on the Waterfront. Fireworks at 10 p.m.

Sunday, July 6 7 p.m. Music in Willow Park. Music by Delicious Blues Stew (Cajun and Blues)

Tuesday, July 8th 6 pm Falls of the Ohio with John Hale. Meet in lobby of Anniversary Hall

Thursday, July 10 7:30 pm Trivia Night at Bearno’s Pizza, 1318 Bardstown Rd.

Saturday, July 12 ?Mammoth Cave Campout and Historic Tour ($11).

Sunday, July 13            7 p.m. Music in Willow Park. Music by Cosa Seria (Salsa)

Monday, July 14            8:30-10 am Breakfast and 9 am meeting with Mayor Fischer at Metro Hall, 527 W.                                                 Jefferson St. Enter through backside of building. Security clearance so bring ID. 4th floor. Mandatory.

8:30 pm FREE movie night at Iroquois Amphitheater,”Gravity” Doors open at 7:30 pm

Tuesday, July 15           6 pm Practice Teaching Session, Crescent Hill Baptist Church. Dinner provided

Thursday, July 17          7:30 am Jtown Rotary. O’Charley’s, 1901 S. Hurstbourne Parkway.

7:30 pm Trivia Night at Bearno’s Pizza, 1318 Bardstown Rd.

July 18-20                     Forecastle Festival, waterfront. http://forecastlefest.com/tickets/

Saturday, July 19          8:30 pm FREE movie night at Iroquois Amphitheater,”The Butler” Doors open at 7:30 pm http://www.iroquoisamphitheater.com/event/511181-butler-louisville/

Sunday, July 20            7 p.m. Music in Willow Park. Music by Stray Cat Blues Band (Blues/ R and B)

Wednesday, July 23      8 pm Fun Run Benefit for West End School. $15 registration fee. Includes shirt. RSVP

Thursday, July 24          11:30 a.m. Farewell Luncheon at Vincenzo’s – Presentation by interns – Mandatory

Friday, July 25              Frankfort Ave. Trolley Hop, http://www.fatfridayhop.org/

Sunday, July 27             7 p.m. Music in Willow Park. Music by Wulfe Bros. and Wulfe Pack (Soul/R and B/Blues)            

Wednesday, July 30      Waterfront Wednesday, downtown beginning at 5:30 pm FREE.

Thursday, July 31        Farewell Event at Shakespeare In The Park 

Friday, August 1            Last day of internship and 6:30 pm Closing Dinner at David and Mary Gwen’s home

Saturday, August 2        Check-out of dorms

 

 

loading